Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am flexible, currently I am taking summer courses and have a part-time job.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Jena B.     Age 19      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - Silverstone Ave
 
Member ID: 402414 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Jena. I am a science student at the University of Manitoba and also play for the Bison female hockey team. I am looking for a part-time position as a nanny. I have babysitting qualifications and experience, as well as CPR First Aid Level C qualifications. My interests include training for hockey, reading and spending time outdoors. I am your best candidate for nanny because I am resourceful and very easily adaptable to new situations. I love kids and can draw on my experience with highly competitive sports to work effectively with your family.

Thank you for considering me as your nanny. I look forward to talking with you about your children’s needs. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
My child care work experience consists of babysitting primarily toddlers and school aged children. Additional relevant experience is working with children at hockey camps; preparing them to go on the ice, demonstrating drills and running dry-land training. I have also been a math tutor for elementary students and a peer tutor for high school students. These experiences have allowed me to work with kids in large groups and also small personal groups while leading them in activities and fun learning. I would draw upon these experiences to help guide your child, build a relationship and prepare them for their day in a safe environment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated with a French Immersion High School diploma. Now I am pursuing my Bachelor of Science at the University of Manitoba. My First Aid and CPR Training certification was achieved this year. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 09, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization