Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Shannon M.     Age 25      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - 176 NewCombe Crescent
 
Member ID: 402509 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
My name is Shannon and Iím a current Bachelors of Arts student from the University of Saint Boniface. I one day aspire to become a teacher.
A little bit about me, in 2016 I was a live in Aupair in France for 6 months. I was there to tutor English and to take care of two beautiful, caring and intelligent girls. The eldest was 13 while the youngest was 10. From that moment I knew I wanted a career in child care.
From September 2020-December 2020 I was a lunch time supervisor and recess monitor for grades 3 and 1 students. I was lucky enough to be promoted to being an Educational Assistant with grade 3 students. This promotion started in January and is until the end of the current school year.
I am so grateful for my opportunity to be and E. A. These kids have taught me so much throughout the year and have helped me keep my spirits high even during these trying times. I have learnt how to make learning ďmore funĒ just by adjusting lesson plans and taking into consideration kids needs and wants.
I am someone who loves music, adores art (even though Iím not the best at drawing) and letting the creativity flow. I have an elaborate imagination which always helps in art lessons, games, cooking and reading.
In my free time I also enjoy baking, dancing, playing board games, watching Disney movies and spending time with my family. I come from a large family (I have 3 older brothers and 2 nieces) so family is a very important value to me.
Thank you for taking the time to get to know me and I look forward to answering any of your questions,
Cheers,
Shannon M. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I have worked as a nanny in France for 6 months taking care of two girls. I helped them with their English homework and to come up with creative fun ways for them to learn English. I also took them to their weekly sporting events, picked them up from school daily and made them meals on occasion. I preformed light house work for the family (ironing, dishes, vacuuming, general tidy up activities).

From September 2020- December 2020 I was a lunch time supervisor and recess monitor for grade 1 students as well as grade 3.

From January 2021-current I am an Educational Assistant to grade 3 students. I follow a lesson plan and direct it to the students while still making alterations where needed. I help students 1 on 1 for reading groups and for helping in math. Due to the current state of the pandemic, I still work with students at the school as well as help other students online.

I also have two nieces whom I see on a regular basis (precovid) there for I am comfortable with infants as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I am a graduate of a bilingual high school and French university. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 06, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my first aide certification (took the course in April of 2021)