Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 21, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I would like to keep my hours similar to what they are now 8:30-4:30 Monday to Friday but I am willing to work past these hours if an emergency comes up or there is a delay of any kind.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Megan R.     Age 22      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - 2187 Riesling Drive
 
Member ID: 403076 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Canadian Citizen who was born here and has lived here my whole life, I got married to my husband in July of 2020.

I have 7 years of experience watching children and dog/house sitting.

I love animals and own many animals myself such as 2 horses, and 3 cats between my husband and I.

I recently published a Children's Book that is available on Amazon in eBook and have a whole series set to be released over the next couple of years.

I have always loved children and was told I should be a kindergarten teacher or go into working with children in some form.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
Overnight Babysitting
Meal Preparation
Light House Keeping:
Cleaning up after the children
Doing the dishes
Entertainment: Playing sports or taking the kids to the park 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
I graduated from High School in 2016. It focused on integrating the arts with learning. The teachers would create assignments that we had to incorporate dance, music, drama or art into. I loved dance, drama, acting and our writing classes. Six months after graduating from high school I went into University while working a part time job at a bbq restaurant. The program I went to was called Law Enforcement Studies Program. It was a two year course. My intention was to complete my diploma then move on to my bachelors degree. The plan didn't quite pan out but I pursued other opportunities. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 21, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
References available upon request. 
 
 
  References
 
Stu and Darlene Macintosh 
I worked for them in their home watching their two boys. We were neighbours. I started babysitting for them in December 2011 and stopped in 2016. Reason for termination was on my end when I applied to work at Memphis Blues BBQ Restaurant. This was an every now and then type of job and I needed something that was more consistent. 
 
 
Paul and Stephanie Stevens 
I worked for them in their home watching their son and daughter. I started babysitting for them around 2012-2013 and babysat on and off for them until I ended decided to move on to working in a restaurant.