Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 13, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Hailey S.     Age 19      Female      Calgary, AB  - 100 Chaparral Way SE
Member ID: 403150 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Hailey, I am a creative passionate individual. I am highly motivated, enthusiastic and organized. Iíve learned to deal with a lot of responsibility and difficult situations through my extensive experience with animals as well as with children. Iím an animal lover, Iíve owned quite the variety of different species. In my spare time I enjoy riding my horse, as well as hanging out with my birds. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 3 references
I have childcare experience with every age group having babysat for over 5 years with many different families. I also worked for 1 year as a special needs caregiver, which involved a lot of different responsibilities. Caring for a child with special needs on a daily basis gave me the opportunity to come up with new interactive educational activities to aid with the childís development, and I enjoyed it tremendously. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have received my high school diploma as well as completed a 2 year certificate course through olds college, right now Iím working towards getting a bachelor of science. I have also taken a babysitters course and received CPR and first aid training. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 18, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
She is my Manager. I am Currently employed here at petland for the past 2 years, not terminated just looking to potentially find a new/different job. 
Babysitter for her 2 little ones, 1 year old girl and 5 year old boy, frequently over the summer. Didnít really get terminated, I just got a job and stopped babysitting for that period of my life.