Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 26, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon            
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Sofiya S.     Age 21      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - 22 Merriwood Ave
 
Member ID: 403321 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Sofiya and I am a student at the University of Manitoba. Currently I study Human Nutritional Sciences and hope to become a passionate, healthy lifestyle focused Registered Dietician in future. Since I was a child and until this day I love playing with and taking care of babies and younger children. During my middle and high school years I volunteered as a Sunday school teacher in my community church. I also worked and volunteered by participating as a camp leader or counselor in many day camps throughout my lifetime. My hobbies include a variety of things like singing, photography, playing guitar, painting and drawing, crafting and cooking. I also greatly enjoy any indoor or outdoor sport activities and games with friends. Taking care of someone or helping parents with their children, bringing joy and creating a safe environment is one of my strong characteristics. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Ukrainian, English, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
Ukrainian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pentecostal 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Work experience in supervising, teaching, playing with, taking care of groups of up to 7 children, in the Day Camp setting as a group leader/counselor. Five day per week work of three months.

5 years of volunteering as a Sunday school teacher in a community church setting. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated High School and in my 3rd year of studies at the University of Manitoba, Human Nutritional Sciences. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 26, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Tanya Vasylieva 
Camp Coordinator at the summer day camp, where I volunteered. Volunteered with this Team Coordinator for four different camps as a coordinator assistant and group counselor/leader. Friendly relationship and communication with the reference until this day. 
 
 
Kaitlyn Gilfillan 
Camp Director and Bible teacher in the Day camp where I worked full time as a leader/counselor for the summer term position. Great, friendly relationship and current communication with the reference.