Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Nepean
 

 

 
 
 
Abby H.     Age 20      Female      Nepean, ON  - Deerfield Drive
 
Member ID: 403453 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Abby and Iím 20 years old. Iím looking for a job this summer and would love the opportunity to babysit for a family in need of a responsible, enthusiastic and outgoing caregiver for their child/children. I recently graduated from The Fitness and Health Program at Algonquin College and aspire to be a personal trainer in the future. I absolutely love working with kids of all ages and I have experience babysitting younger children, children with special needs as well as working in an elementary school with children from kindergarten to Grade 6. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting a girl with autism and down syndrome for 5 years and was responsible for cooking, bathing her, giving her prescription medications at a timely manner, putting her on the bus and getting her off the bus as well as planning fun activities for us to do together (indoor and outdoor).

I also have experience working in an elementary school where I was a teachers aid. I helped students from kindergarten to Grade 6 complete their work and helped with reading, writing, problem solving etc. I was also a supervisor during recesses where I gained experience watching over many children at one time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
College Diploma in Fitness and Health at Algonquin College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided