Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 08, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Tanya L.     Age 36      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - 768 McMeans Ave E
 
Member ID: 403511 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Tanya. I am a mother who shares custody of my two amazing boys, aged 16 and 9 years old. My boys are my world and I am proud to be raising a couple of gentlemen.
I Alternate weeks with my son between their father and I. On the weeks that I have my boys we enjoy rock hunting, which is one of my passions that has carried over from my youth. We also love to bake or go for a nature walk to identify different types of animals. On my week away from my boys I take advantage of my relaxing time after work by organizing one of my many photo albums that I have been adding to since I was old enough to hold a camera, or catching up with my friends over coffee.
Growing up with my mother house work was always a big part of my life from a very early age and Iíve always had quite a passion for it. I enjoy being extremely thorough and love a challenge. My mother still calls me her Cinderella to this day. I find it so satisfying to take a house from untidy to spotless. I truly enjoy the process. I cleaned professionally with a company for 2. 5 years and had decided that it was time to branch out and begin my journey cleaning independently. Being a house keeper to me is a very sacred position to hold for a family. I strive to make sure that my clients are happy and comfortable With my presence in their home whilst always trying to impress with a job well done. I work hard for my clients and would love a chance to gain clientele. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I began babysitting as a teen. I would often care for my little brother, and cousins. I was ďa natural born motherĒ is a statement my family would say.
The only real child care Iíve done in my adult life would be raising my sons as I donít babysit much these days. I take great pride in my sons. Manners are very important to them, and watching them become logical, compassionate and considerate young men has truly been a blessing for me. I also care for my nephew Liam part time as well. Liam was born with autism and an underdeveloped pituitary gland which caused him to require daily needles and medications. Watching him thrive and grow through the advances in medicine has been life changing. The level of intelligence this child displays blows my mind. He has this amazing memory for computers and electronics, which I was not ever able to have and he teaches me something new each visit. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I always struggled through school. I had a hard time because I just didnít learn like the majority did. I was more of a visual learner. I left regular high school and later went back to complete high school at the Adult Education Center. Here I was able to work with teachers who taught me coping methods and ways to learn that worked great for me. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 30, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Candace Paterson 
Began babysitting for Candace when I was 14 yrs old and continued on as a housekeeper once her children were grown. Still clean periodically for her when needed. 
 
 
Carly Woods 
I met Carly through my brother. I Have been cleaning for Carly for the last 4 years. Still cleaning for her monthly.