Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Depending on my work schedule, will be free some weekdays but availability will vary.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Jennifer M.     Age 46      Female      Victoria, BC  - Craigowan Road
 
Member ID: 403661 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am a BC certified ECE with 20 years’ experience working with children aged 0-5 years in a variety of licensed child care settings. I have my current first aid/CPR and a clear criminal record. I also graduated from the University of Victoria with my Bachelor’s of Education in the elementary curriculum, and a certificate of special education, so I have experience working with school aged children as well. I enjoy children of all ages and have a variety of activities to share with them. I have great references and everyone says I have a calm, gentle and kind demeanour. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Working in traditional half day preschool and licensed all day childcare with children age 0-5 years. Currently working part time in licensed child care while nannying for several young children on a casual basis while their parents go on outings. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
Obtained ECE certification in Washington State in 2002 and BC ECE certification in 2019. Obtained B. Ed in Elementary Curriculum in 2014 and professional specialty Certificate of Special Education in 2016. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Rachel Maclaren 
Have worked alongside her in a licensed child care. Child care was closed. 
 
 
Heather Agrignon 
Heather was my manager at a licensed child care. She left the childcare to start her own childcare business, and I have subbed for her at one of her locations.