Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 03, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
  I filled the availability as if it was a summer job and after I have completed school. I do work a job now but that is very part-time and I am looking for a second job before I leave for university, and I filled the availability out as all times I could be available.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Taruna D.     Age 17      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - Dumbarton blvd
 
Member ID: 403701 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Taruna and I am about to be a high school graduate from St. John's Ravenscourt. For the past 5 years, I have been a camp leader at my school's summer camp. I have experience babysitting pets and kids of my neighbors and kids at my school in younger grades. As for my family status, my parents are happily married and have been for almost 20 years and I have a young brother going into Grade 11. I enjoy taking care of kids and would love to be a nanny this summer.

Some of my hobbies include volunteering at The Humaine Society and other dog rescues, I love swimming, biking, playing soccer, anything art-related and I am/was a competitive dancer.

My friends and family would describe me as a hard working, driven student, who is always happy to spend time with her cousins and doesn't have a bad bone in her body.

My experience as a summer camp leader for 5 years working with all ages of kids from 4-12, has taught me a lot but has been one of my favourite experiences I have has so far in my life especially as a job. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Hinduism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I mentioned it early but I have been a babysitter for children at my school and my neighbours for years now. As well as on top of that I was a camp councilor at my sch. ols Summer Kid Camp so I have experience with all ages in Elementary School from that 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am a senior in high school at St. John's Ravenscourt and will be graduating within the next 2 weeks. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 02, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Katrine Vander Meulen 
 
 
 
Alanna Babhkanian