Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am so willing to obtain cpr and first aid training/certificate and to drive.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Port Harcourt, Nigeria
 

 

 
 
 
Celestina O.     Age 25      Female      Port Harcourt, Nigeria  - Road K, No 3, off Alimini Ozuoba Port Harcourt, River State
 
Member ID: 403764 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Celestina Obi. I am a Nigerian, from Igbo ethnic group. I finished my undergraduate study/degree at the University of Port Harcourt and graduated in 2019. I studied Agricultural Science.
I am the last child of my parents. I have two other siblings (two girls precisely). A female child is not valued like a male child in my ethnicity. As a result, my father abandoned my mom after I was born because he said that my mom did not give birth to a male child. That left my mom to be a single mother though my father is still alive to date. My mom could not cater for me and my two siblings, so she gave me out when I was 8 years old for a nanny and housekeeping job, to a well-to-do couple in Nigeria. I lived with the couple from 2003 to 2013 (10 years) until I got admission to the University of Port Harcourt. The couple had a 1-year and three-month-old baby girl when I first joined them. We increased in number in the family afterward because they gave birth to two more girls and one boy, and I was the one that took care of all the three newly born and the firstborn (total of 4 children) until the last child was 5 years old when I gained admission to the University of Port Harcourt and left the family for school. Nevertheless, I am still in contact and very close to the family till today. I still visit them often. Living with this family was a profound opportunity for me to gain so many domestic skills from cooking (healthy meals) to nanny duties, to cleaning, housekeeping job of any type, laundry, etc, especially because the husband and wife had busy work schedules (the husband also traveled often). However, I was very helpful in catering for the four kids regardless of the busy schedules of the parents. The couple always had confidence that I could take care of their four beautiful children comfortably whenever they were not home. Most importantly, all the four children were always very comfortable with me even when their parents were absent from home. I also helped the children with school work. One outstanding thing about me is that I pay great attention to detail and this attribute helped me to take good care of the 4 children. For instance, in terms of observing any little change in their eating and playing habits, as well as their moods changes, etc, to inform the parents when they returned, which sometimes were indications of the need for medical check-up. I enjoyed the 10 years of my life which I spent with this family because they were all awesome individuals, collectively and uniquely. I also think that they were very comfortable with me to have allowed me to live with them for 10 years until I told them of my resignation when I gained admission to the University of Port Harcourt. I am a very energetic, hard-working, highly reliable, honest, and easy-going individual. I love gardening in my free time. I am currently looking for sponsorship for the "Live-in Caregiver Program" (long-term) for Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper. I could not include my complete contact on the website perhaps because it is a foreign number. NOTE: I am NOT a scammer. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Igbo 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have a 10-year of experience. I have worked for a couple whom I lived with for 10 years and took care of their 4 children from a day-old baby to 11 years old child. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor's Degree in Agricultural Science 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Or other miscellenous activities
 
Desired Start Date:
August 03, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization