Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 24, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Aviel S.     Age 21      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Colonel By Drive
 
Member ID: 403871 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
*Available starting September 6, 2021*
*I currently have my 1st dose of the covid vaccine and will be fully vaccinated by the start of employment*
*First Aid/CPR Certified*

Hi, I hope all is well and that you are staying positive and testing negative during these times. Are you looking for a fun and loving nanny to help you out with the kids? Look no longer. My name is Aviel and it is so nice to meet you :) I am a university student who loves working with children, watching assisting with their learning and overall growth. I am majoring in Law and Sociology and have taken numerous courses centred around the sociological and psychological development of children. Through my studies alongside tactical experience, I am able to provide a supporting and loving environment to nurture your child.

I am currently searching for full/part-time employment for this coming September. I have been working with and around children for over 8 years. I am a mature, organized and reliable nanny that is looking to assist and make your life easier in any way possible.

I am located in Old Ottawa South but I have my license and a vehicle allowing me to travel. Feel free to message me and I will do my best to respond within 24 hours, stay safe. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
Description of Skills:
I have experience with children ranging from the ages of 0-13. I am skilled at performing feedings, diaper changes, tummy/activity time. I can assist with pickups and drop-offs, after-school care, tutoring, meal preparation, housework, appointment, errands and I am comfortable working with sick children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 06, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed