Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  My schedule is flexible. Occasionally I have evening or weekend commitments, but I know my schedule well in advance and am open to working then. I should give 2 weeks notice at my current position, that is why I have selected the start date I have.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Maddie D.     Age 27      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Saddleback Road
 
Member ID: 403874 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I grew up in rural central Alberta and after graduating from high school, I moved to Germany, where I lived for 6 years. I initially went there to au-pair (live-in nanny), which I did for 12 months. I also nannied for one year previous to that time, in order to gain childcare experience, and later was hired on by a German family with two young boys who I was very fond of to take care of them 3X weekly for the last two years I lived over there, so I have 4 years of nannying experience with a variety of families. My duties ranged from reading to the children and helping with homework to taking them to school and extracurricular activities, to planning and participating in activities with them (swimming, baking, sledding, playing in the park), to cooking and housework. I returned to Canada in 2019, and moved to Edmonton one year ago to be with my boyfriend, who is currently apprenticing to become a welder. We are planning on getting married and having our own family in a few years.

Things I enjoy doing are cooking and baking, reading, gardening and going for walks, runs and swimming. I am also an animal lover.

Since August 2020 I have been working full time in office admin at an oilfield engineering company. The reason I am now leaving that position is because my boyfriend (who I live with) has been working very long hours and will continue to do so in the future. We would like to cut my hours back to counterbalance his very long hours, and my current employer is not open to making that accommodation. The reason I am looking to connect with a family on this portal and get back into childcare (or potentially into a housekeeping/companion position) is because I genuinely enjoy this type of work and interaction and feel that I am able to add more value to the world than I am working in the office. I am hoping to find a family that I just really get along well with and vice versa, and that I can work with longer term, ideally. I am looking forward to meeting and getting to know you :).
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, German 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I have experience with both live-in and live-out childcare. The children I have cared for have been as young as 10 weeks and as old as 14 years. As I mentioned in the previous section, I have experience in reading to the kids, helping them with homework and teaching them English, taking them to and from school and extracurricular activities, staying home with them when they were sick, planning activities to do with them, and also cooking and doing some housework. I am comfortable around animals and have worked in households where petcare, as well as childcare, was required. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Highest level: B. A. English and TEFL certification (I taught English in Germany for 6 years in a variety of settings). I also completed the first year of the Red Deer College PN program, but Covid happened just as the year was winding up and did not complete the second year (of the 2 year program) because I did not want to work in the hospital through the pandemic and the constantly-shifting rules and requirements. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 21, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
It is hard for me to pin down a salary expectation because it varies depending on the number of children and duties expected of me.