Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  May not be available on Wednesday's 7-8:30PM and Saturdays-10:30-1:30 PM as I have zoom meetings to attend. However, we can work something out if you need me to work at those times.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond
 

 

 
 
 
Nida F.     Age 19      Female      Richmond, BC  - 51 4340 Steveston Hwy
 
Member ID: 403880 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey, hi, hello. : ) Welcome to my profile page.
- Friends and family would describe me as:
+Responsible, +Nurturing, & +Polite.
I am a 19-year-old individual seeking to care for children from 12 months to 14 years olds. I have experience caring for children as I would assist my mom at her at-home daycare for two years. I also volunteered for a year in Arts Connection, looking after kids for the day.

Working with children has reminded me of how amazing and exciting the world can be. I love seeing things from their eyes. It makes me a happier and more positive person in my day-to-day life. Children also encourage me to use my imagination and find new creative ways to do things. That's why I want to go back into babysitting.

I am able to come up with fun craft activities, outdoors, helping them with
homework…etc. Anything really so they can have a fun and memorable day. I wouldn't mind doing house chores too or anything of that sort. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Farsi, Turkish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
-Assisted my mom with her at-home daycare for two years for children from 3-13 years of age.
-Volunteered to help care for kids in The Arts Connection for a year from twins to infants and up to 10 years of age.
-Baby sat my aunts daughter (2 years old) for two days while she went for a work trip. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Willing to obtain a CPR and a First Aid training certification ASAP. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 10, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization