Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening       
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Josee L.     Age 20      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - 78 Dubois Place
 
Member ID: 403903 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi.
To start off with, I am bilingual (french is my first language), I have my first-aid, CPR, Respect in sports, and criminal background check available upon request. For the past 6 years I have been coaching kids (hockey/horse back-riding) from all ages (4-18+). I am a active leader in the local 4H that my mum runs, and I find great joy in being apart of our younger generations development. I love taking on the big sister role and I find connecting with kids really easy for myself as an individual. I enjoy and take pride in engaging the kids I mentor/tutor/train, you will often find me taking kids to the barn to go brush/spend time or even learn how to ride my horses (yes I have many), spending time at the beach, on a farm, or even going skating.

I grew up fishing/backcountry camping and doing all sorts of sports, from gymnastics to water polo, I play multiple instruments but specialize with my level 6 in Piano ( only a few levels short of being able to teach it) and could easily tutor an upcoming pianist. I love to paint and put on some relaxing music to wind down after a trying day and find healthy ways to reduce my stress levels.

In the long run, I'd love to successfully run my own barn and do it all. I am hard-working and dedicated, I look at life with rose-coloured glasses and choose to go through every hardship while looking on the bright side. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
French 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
For the past few years I have been running a horse back-riding camp. It is there that I discovered how fulfilling it is to watch the growth of a young individual. It is indeed a little stressful to have 4-6 children around large 1200lbs animals, but I have mastered the art of group control, redirecting, and being able to delegate to the camp kids. During the year I run lesson programs which is very similar to camps.
I have helped my friends and family with their kids, and will babysit for them at a moments notice, and their safety is my number 1 priority. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated 2019 with a bilingual diploma and have since just been working at an equestrian facility. I have also been of assistance with Hippo therapy and was on my way to be certified last year until Covid-19 made it's first appearance. Since then I have had students with cognitive disabilities in my lesson programs and they have always left my program happy. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 07, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I do have an unofficial background in housekeeping, I love a nice tidy (but lived in home) and have no problem spending time cleaning.