Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Esther M.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - Sutton Road
Member ID: 403987 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, my name is Esther. I am 22 years old and have just finished a bachelorís degree in humanities. I have a lot of experience as a babysitter. I have been babysitting family friends, neighbors, and acquaintances since the age of thirteen. I particularly babysat a lot of children in my teenage years, as I grew up in a cohousing community, that housed 42 children out of 100 inhabitants, 30 of which were under the age of 10. I was one of the main nannies as we lived in the same house. I additionally speak multiple languages and can teach them to your children, specifically Spanish, French, and Italian. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
French, Spanish, German, Italian, Portuguese 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 0 references
I was furthemore aupair for several weeks in two German cities. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated High School in 2015 from the prestigious Saint-Charles Garnier in Quebec City. The following year I attended the Liceo Virgilio in Rome, where I completed a year of High School entirely in Italian, with Italian students, and where I was able to learn fluent Italian. From the academic years of 2016 to 2018, I attended CEGEP in Quebec City, where I studied Modern Languages and Linguistics. I mainly studied German and Spanish and was able to spend my last semester, as well as the following summer in Salamanca for four months, attending the Universidad de Salamanca, and two months at Goethe Institute in Berlin. I then acquired fluent levels in both Spanish and German. From the academic years of 2018 to 2021, I studied at Concordia University in Montreal, where I completed a Bachelor's degree in Women's Studies and Spanish Literature. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I can furthermore sew and knit. Having grown up in a cohousing collective, I was furthermore part of the gardening collective and learned the basics of farming, and can help with gardenwork as needed, such as watering, replanting, poting, making beds. 
Helen Kinsella 
I was taking care of her two daughters, Niamh and Aurelia, of 10 and 6 years old, during the time of confinement in Quebec City. The employment was terminated because I moved to Victoria.