Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 16, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Ishia C.     Age 23      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 4th street
 
Member ID: 404037 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Ishia and I just recently graduated from the University of British Columbia.
Growing up, I was fortunate enough to be surrounded by a big and loving family. I have had lots of practice taking care of kids seeing as though I have 2 younger sisters as well as over 30 first cousins, and at least half of them are younger than me. On a more professional note, I have experience running and supervising after school camps for elementary students as well as coaching a U10 girls soccer team. I am really good with kids because I believe that at heart, I still am one.
In my free time, I really like staying active and enjoying the outdoors. I love playing sports like soccer or going on bike rides, or basically anything that has to do with being outside. I also just recently found a new love for baking, so I try to bake new things whenever I can.
Please don't hesitate to ask if there's anything else you'd like to know about me :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
Every single one of the jobs that I have had so far has been very heavily customer service focused. I have worked in a cafe, at a clothing store, restaurant, and many more, and so my interpersonal and communication skills are highly developed. I used to volunteer at an after school camp in which I would supervise the kids and provide them with fun activities to keep them busy until they got picked up by their parents. Currently, I am one of the head coaches for a girls soccer team in which I come up with drills and soccer games for girls that are 7, 8, 9, and 10 years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 09, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed