Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 11, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to work on weekends if needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Siloe L.     Age 17      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Hearthside
 
Member ID: 404107 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. Iím Siloť and am looking to nanny for the summer. I speak both English and French fluently and absolutely adore kids. I have very flexible availability (weekdays + weekends) and donít mind doing any housework along with taking care of your kid(s). My friends and family would describe me as sincere, outgoing, and dependable. Overall, I think of myself as a well-rounded person. I like to occasionally hangout with my friends at a local restaurant or park but I also like my quiet time where I wind down with a book and decompress. I have always been great with kids. Whenever I am around them the inner child in me jumps out and I always end up having so much fun with them (all while keeping them safe of course). I cannot wait to get to know you and your family, please feel free to reach out. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have been taking care of kids since I was 10 years old. It started with watching over my brothers when my parents were out of the house and slowly transitioned to babysitting kids in my town. During summer 2019, I went on a volunteer trip to Peru where I helped taking care of a classroom of twenty 3-year-olds for two weeks. The experience was difficult but very rewarding and it taught me a lot about how to manage children and that no two day is the same.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
I have recently graduated from high school and plan on taking a few years off before heading on to university. Throughout high school, I was a straight A student and graduated with Honours. I was always interested in sciences would consider chemistry to be my favourite subject. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 10, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required