Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Gladys Rose C.     Age 48      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 13444 62 St
Member ID: 404254 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a mother of 2 boys with ages 14 & 21. I am a registered nurse in the philippines and have a care giving certificate. I have cpr and 1st aid training. A am on maintained status as care giver to a teenaged girl.. ive been caring for her since she was 11 and now she is 14 yrs old. I do household chores aside from child caring. their Lmia has expired already, they applied twice but got negative status due to minor adv error. now I am on mentained status and waiting for my open work permit which I also applied this yr January. I am a honest n hard working individual. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 3 references
I am currently working as childcare giver for 2yrs and 6 mos here in Canada. I starter caring for the child when she was 11 and now she is 14 yrs old already. I am a registered nurse from my home country Phil. I also have a childcare giving cert, a 1st aid and cpr training. I am on maintained status and awaiting for my pr and open work permit. I am a hardworking, honest person. My past n current employer can attest and are willing to be my reference. thank you 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Master's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
A Registered Nurse BSN, registered Elem Sch teacher. Bachelor in Elem educ. With NOC2 childcare giving cert 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Desired Start Date:
August 05, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I cared for my own 2 sons who are now grown up aside from the child 1 cared for almost 3 years in edmonton.