Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon        
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Hope D.     Age 21      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rue Marie-Anne E
 
Member ID: 404393 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, thanks for checking out my profile. :-) My name's Hope. I am a nanny looking for full-time employment who loves to create, teach, and help little ones be their brilliant selves. With experience growing up in a children's musical theatre troupe (beginning as an actor and graduating to stage management and child wrangling), working as a French and English camp counsellor at Northern Ontario's largest science museum, and organizing events for various elementary schools that range from Winter Fairs to Math Nights, I have the background to teach and create fun games & events for all ages. As a former Kumon teacher, I am very familiar with how to assist your children with their homework.

My sister recently had a beautiful baby boy, but she lives in Abitibi-Temiscamingue so I can't see her as often as I would like to. I love to nanny in exchange for the time I am missing out with him. In my spare time, I love to hang out with my little cat named Minou. I also have experience with many reptiles and dogs, so if you do have family pets, I am not shy. I am currently living right beside Parc Lafontaine in the Plateau and can transport myself practically anywhere on the island. I normally use far more exclamation points and use actual accents in French, but NannyServices doesn't like that, so please bear with me, haha. :-) I am extremely excited to hear from you.

J'ai grandi dans le Nord de l'Ontario et j'ai ete elevee dans une famille franco-ontarienne, donc je peux parler francais (si vous n'avez pas peur d'un accent drole). J'ai hate de recevoir vos nouvelles. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
S. O. L. E., the Outdoor Leadership and Environmental Studies program I graduated from in 2017, prepared me for a career in outdoor leadership. I organized Math Nights and Winter Fairs at various elementary schools. As a S. O. L. E. Certified Leader and an Outdoor Leadership Facilitator, I help groups develop outdoor leadership skills. My certifications include Wilderness First Aid from Canadian Wilderness Medical Training and Adventure Smart Instructor as awarded by PaddleCanada.

My experience also includes working at Kumon, where I monitored students' progress, maintained a professional study environment, ensured that all students were working comfortably and continuously, and graded assignments efficiently and accurately. Also, I have worked as an Assistant Stage Manager and Child Wrangler for a theatre guild where I directed children performers, mentored children as a leader and role model, and managed props and set dressing. Previously, I was a Camp Assistant at Science North, an interactive science museum in Northern Ontario. In that role, I assisted Camp Directions with the preparation and delivery of science-based activities, I engaged continuously with enthusiasm for an end goal of educating children and supporting the impact of science education in Northern Ontario, I fostered relationships within the community, and I ran camps in both English and French. Finally, I am the eldest daughter in a family of three, so I have raised my two younger sisters. :-)

I have much more experience than NannyServices can list here, so please contact me. I'd love to chat and see if we could be a great fit. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization