Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Would ideally like to work 3-4 days a week, flexible with hours and days so happy to chat about this :)  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Morgan S.     Age 27      Female      Victoria, BC  - Jacklin Road
 
Member ID: 404465 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Morgan, I am 27 years old and I am from Auckland, New Zealand.
I have been living on Vancouver Island for the last 7 months, with my partner who is in the New Zealand Navy and is currently deployed over here and works on Esquimalt Naval Base. We will be sent home sometime in 2022 but until then I would love to get a job over here. I have been granted a work permit.
I am loving living on Vancouver Island and getting to explore all the beautiful places. Being from New Zealand, I love the outdoors, hiking, swimming, swimming, paddle boarding etc.
I have been a Nanny in NZ for multiple families over the years, I loved having a flexible routine and getting to know the families I worked for. I built such strong connections with the children I have nannied, and I keep in touch with them. I have a degree in Communications and have always wanted to go back to Uni and study to be a teacher as I love working with Children.

One of the best moments of my life was back in 2018, I spent 8 weeks teaching English at a tiny school in Siem Reap, Cambodia. This taught me ways to communicate with language barriers and cultural differences. I will never forget the students smiling faces each day, so excited to learn a new language, I shared lots about myself and my home in New Zealand and my culture, helping to broaden their knowledge of the world in which we live. Living and working in an unfamiliar environment meant I had to adapt easily and embrace the unique cultural differences. The Cambodian people were incredibly kind and welcoming, and I learnt so much from these beautiful people.

I love reading, travelling, cooking and baking. I am always keen to learn more, meet new people, embrace change and strive to do my best. I have a clear sense of what I want to achieve and am always positive. I believe I have a lot to offer in many departments, I am a passionate leader and one of my best qualities is that I can get along with anyone, from any age. I am easy to chat to and not afraid to get stuck into work and have some fun while I am at it.

Looking forward to hearing from you,
Thanks,
Morgan
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
New Zealander 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
My most recent childcare job was for the Taylor-Hall Family, I worked for them as a full time Nanny/Personal Assistant for a year, August 2018 to October 2019. Ben was 7 and Felix was 10 when I started. I did everything from School drop off and pick up, homework sessions, afterschool activities, cooking dinner, grocery shopping, baking, laundry, light household cleaning and tidying each day, swimming with the boys and providing love and support to the boys. I would often do overnight stays with the boys as their parents ran a successful business which required them to travel each month. I felt completely comfortable doing so and I know the boys loved having me to stay and take care of them.

Prior to this role, I had multiple nannying jobs over the years as well as working at an after school care all through University. All of these roles have helped me to become a confident and caring nanny who takes pride in the relationships with the children and families. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
In terms of my School Education, I attended Baradene College and thrived in Drama, English and History, I then went on to be awarded the Vice-Chancellor's scholarship for AUT in a degree of my choice. I decided to study a Bachelor of Communications at AUT University in Auckland for 3 years. I chose to study this particular degree as I have always had an interest in interpersonal communication and the way in which people communicate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff