Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 19, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Esther N.     Age 14      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 230, Mancini Way
Member ID: 404729 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Upbeat and energetic child caregiver with 3 years of experience caring for young children and infants in home settings. Creative planner with gift for keeping young children engaged long-term with fun activities while maintaining discipline and safety. Supports educational, entertainment and home requirements with organized and efficient approach. Responsive, dependable and vigilant with highly protective nature. Prepared to apply experience and skills to growth oriented position with a love for children. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
Babysitter, Home

Cared for 2 younger siblings since toddler age.
Fed, changed diapers, bathed, dressed, and lulled children to sleep.
Taught children to organize toys, wash hands and use the potty, leading by example.
Organized age-appropriate, fun and educational indoor and outdoor child-led activities for children ages 1 to 5.
Played games, worked on puzzles, and read books to young children.
Resolved conflicts between children and addressed behavioral issues.
Performed first aid and took care of injuries as needed
Organized and cleaned common spaces for tidy home.

Haven Baptist Church
Day Camp Counselor at HBC Vacation Bible School

Planned various outdoor activities including crafts, sports and interactive games for campers ages 6 to 12.
Escorted groups to and from activities and on field trips
Organized and guided recreational and educational activities by leading, coaching and participating with campers.
Provided clear instruction to activity and program participants to deliver fun and safety.
Supervised and provided leadership for campers to ensure a safe and caring environment that promoted positive child development, skill achievement and overall well-being.
Supervised camper activities to address behavioral issues and promote fun, safety and inclusivity.
Set up and maintained all recreational equipment.
Kept all camper and work areas neat, clean and organized.
Built and maintained positive relationships with campers, staff and families.

Occasionally volunteered at neighbor's home daycare (2019)
Volunteered at church's activity night held every other week (children ages 2-12)
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
High School Student September 2020 to present 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Canadian Safety Council Babysitting Certification 
Adam Nelson 
Private violin teacher since 2015 
Mr. Rodrick FIll 
Civics and Careers teacher 2020-2021 school year. Best way to contact is through email.