Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Zoe M.     Age 18      Female      Victoria, BC  - 10-1120 summit avenue
 
Member ID: 404746 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a simple 18 year old young woman whom just graduated high school and is currently looking for part-time work. I live at home with my parents and 2 older brothers. I frequently spend my time outdoors, reading books and painting. Along with my various side activities, such as judo, biking, horse care, I have always leaned towards caring for others. Specifically children. I wish to have many one day. With years of babysitting experience and a natural, nurturing nature, I can assure you that I have the potential to fulfill child care needs with a mindful patience that a nanny requires. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have been a go-to babysitter for parenting neighbours, family friends and through other various connections since I was able to sufficiently provide care, at about 11 or so. Since the pandemic kicked off, I have not had steady babysitting work like I once did, but I am eager to jump back in because I have an abundance of children's literature that I want to share with children. I have also worked as a house cleaner/maid since I was 12 years old with my own cleaning business. I have worked for my neighbours, family friends, direct family, 2 air b&b's and a few industrial cleaning clients. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training 
I have just graduated High School from Reynolds Secondary. During my time there, I acquired my first aid certificate, a small pleasure craft operating license and won 3rd place in a fine furnishing contest. Although I am not planning on attending college at this stage of my life, worry not, my education supersedes the assumptions of most. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 06, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Aikman 
Jen is my Mother's good friend and my family's past-neighbour. I babysat her young boy from the time he was 4 until 9. Jennifer and her family moved away this past November (2020) to the mainland so I no longer provide childcare services for them. I would play with the boy (Arvo), read him stories, get him ready for bed and take him to the park.