Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 04, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Magnolia S.     Age 48      Female      Calgary, AB  - 42 Street, Southwest
 
Member ID: 404846 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have over a decade of work experience in Administration, Customer Service, Personal Assistant roles (in Real Estate, School, Bank, Government office). But, I never close the opportunity to learn other challenging tasks that helps me increase my knowledge, skills and awareness. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I love kids, I used to be a mom of two boys. My eldest is now 24 and he's all I have. While my youngest was 13 when he passed away, he was a special boy and was diagnosed with cerebral palsy at the age of 5. He was on Gastrostomy (PEG G-Tube), later in 2016 he needs to undergo for another surgery for Tracheostomy (for breathing), secretion machine (phlegm and every time he's having episodes and oxygen (to help him breathing.

I may not have or holding a certificate for child care, but I have a strong experience on how to communicate and deal with children. They need complete attention, proper care and love.

I can do tutoring for toddlers (3-6 yrs old)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I didn't finished my college due to family financial issues. Decided to take 2 year course in Computer Business. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Music, Games, Art/ Drawing, basic computer...
 
Desired Start Date:
June 27, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a computer know how, and if my good employer needs some personal assistant (say, to run some errands for banking, filings) - if needed. 
 
 
  References
 
Cicily 
A very good friend of mine here in Calgary, AB. She's helping me finding a work and to stay here in Canada for good. She's a hardworking Mom like me.