Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 22, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am flexible.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Nanaimo


Parker D.     Age 20      Female      Nanaimo, BC  - linyard road
Member ID: 405084 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi my name is Parker. I am a kind, positive, outgoing, thoughtful, and caring 20 year old. I am a fairly active person, and I love exploring and travelling. I enjoy the simple things and appreciate the days as they come:)
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 3 references
I do have childcare experience. I am currently a full time nanny for three children (ages 3, 5, and 8). I care for the kids by preparing meals and snacks, bathing them, playing with them, helping with homework and learning activities, and putting them to bed/down for a nap if needed. I also perform household duties such as tidying bedrooms, helping with laundry, food prep, organizing, and generally keeping things clean. I grew up with a brother who is seven years younger than I am, and would watch and care for him (and sometimes his friends) on many occasions. I also babysat here and there for neighbours, parents friends kids, etc. whenever I had the chance.

Iím really looking forward to meeting and getting to know you and your kiddo(s)🤍 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated from Nanaimo District Secondary School with a double Dogwood:) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Justine Gabel 
Justine is the store manager at Terminal Park Starbucks, where I worked for almost two years. 
Sarah Lane 
Sarah is the mother of the children that I nanny for.