Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Hayley M.     Age 29      Female      Victoria, BC  - 408 Bowker Manor, 2233 Bowker Avenue
 
Member ID: 405273 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an enthusiastic hard working person who has a retail management background (13 years). I am good with people and communication, I have a particular interest and enjoyment in housekeeping (cleaning, tidying, organising etc).

As I said I have a retail background of 13 years and enjoy travel and hiking in my free time. I have moved to Canada from the UK recently, on a 2 year work visa. I would like to do some part time housekeeping work for a few hours a week (can be negotiated). I come from a close knit family and am a very friendly chatty person, but I work well alone on my own initiative. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have experience with 3 god daughters all under the age of 7 and 9 cousins under the age of 8. I have cared for them over the years as well as younger cousins.

I have not worked officially in childcare as a profession but am happy, willing and keen to learn as I have a passion for children.

I enjoy playing games, doing arts and crafts, reading story books, garden games, practicing spelling/math, encouraging their growth by asking them questions/to draw or paint something/to try to read the books etc 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated high school with 9 GCSE's all grades A-C (including English & Math) NVQ Diplomas in retail management and Retail Knowledge & Skills (equivalent to A Levels) These diplomas and my previous 13yrs retail management work experience have taught me great people skills IE how to handle certain high pressure situations and demanding customers which are all skills that I believe are transferable to childcare. It has all also helped me learn how to interact with children. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 09, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required