Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Mary Ann E.     Age 41      Female      Calgary, AB  - 536 Readstone view NE
 
Member ID: 405311 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Mary Ann 41 years old I have 6 kids back home. I am a Filipino I am currently live in my sister in Calgary Alberta. I am taking care of my 2 nephews aging 3 and 7 years old. I am looking for a another employer. My first employer is a 93 years old man. But he passed away last May 2021. I can do a household chores do laundry, wash dishes, preparing meal. Every morning we went to a playground with my nephews and have a playtime. I am a fast learner and hardworking person. I hope I can have an opportunity to work. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
The first time I went here in Canada as a Visitor Visa, because my sister will give birth to her 2nd baby. That time there is no Pandemic that's way I am taking care of her in the hospital because she had a cesarean section. Her baby is so cute because I have a six kids back home and I have already an experience how to handle a new born baby. I can clean the baby bottle, I can change his diaper, I can change his clothes, and I can gave him a bath. Now his already 3 years old every morning we went in the playground after that I fed him a nutritious food and he will nap in the afternoon. I taught some simple words and taught him how to pee and poop in the washroom. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I graduated back home as Bachelors Degree one of the institution in Philippines. My course is Bachelors of Science in Custom Administration. I have also a caregiver certificate. I studied Caregiver to enhanced my abilities and be confident of what I am doing. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 09, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$8/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Christine