Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 06, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Weekend work can be done if needed  
Nanny & Babysitter in Airdrie


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Iím a caring, dependable and energetic lady with a love for seniors and children. I have worked in healthcare as a nurse for many years but am looking forward to a change in career. I am looking for a position where I can enrich the lives of those in my care through fun, laughter and a sense of purpose. I am calm under pressure and enjoy the challenges every new day brings. I look for the positives in every situation and find solutions to problems that come up in a typical day. Iím very comfortable providing care to all ages and enjoy sharing my day with others. I can provide a clear criminal record check and have a reliable vehicle. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I have raised 3 great kids and have been involved with raising and being part of the lives of 14 nieces and nephews. My background in nursing has also provided me with much experience with all ages and abilities. Great days are often spent just listening to kids and their many ideas and stories. I enjoy taking care of children and they have always enjoyed my company. Itís important to engage with kids no matter the age as they are always learning. Itís also very important that you build trust with children, they need to know you will be there for them. Activities with children are very important, need to be out in the world learning life skills from the start. I will care for your children like the treasures they are 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Dan Shiplack 
Mr Shiplack was my supervisor while I was employed at Luxstone Manor in Airdrie for 5 years. 
Darrell Frazer 
I worked with Darrell Frazer at Luxstone Manor for 5 years. I also took care of his mother at our home