Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 27, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Angela and I am an experienced child care provider. I am 25 years old and have about 6 years of experience in childcare. I have my degree in psychology from Western University with a focus in child development. I have worked at numerous summer camps and day camps so I am very creative with fun crafts and outdoor activities for kids of all ages. I am a strong swimmer and have my bronze cross as well as being first aid and CPR/AED trained. I also work as an early childhood educator at a local daycare and very familiar with the care and education of children aged 5 and below. I am a fairly good cook and know how to make delicious and nutritious meals. I am comfortable with animals and even know how to teach them some tricks. I am familiar with numerous fun and child appropriate activities available in the local city for the kids to have a fun day out. I also know many fun indoor games and activities that help develop and foster creativity, motor development, language, and emotion regulatory skills. I am amen experienced dancer and musician so I love to share my love of the arts with kids through songs, dance, dramatic play, and exploring their own love of art. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have 6 years of experience in childcare from working in summer camps, day camps, and daycare. I have been working and volunteering at different childcare camps and facilities since I was 19 and have been working as a daycare teacher for the past year. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
I have my bachelor's degree in psychology from Western University with a focus in child development. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 18, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am First Aid and CPR-C/AED certified and I have my Bronze Cross in swimming. 
 
 
  References
 
Cornalie Mbaya 
She is my current supervisor at the daycare I work in. I have worked with her for just under a year. 
 
 
Joe Richards 
Joe is the executive director at Pearce Williams summer camp. I worked as a camp counselor at his camp for the seasonal summer period.