Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Shari T.     Age 48      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Hastings St
 
Member ID: 405672 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Elderly Care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Shari, and I thank you for taking the time to read about my background.

I am a mother of 6, 4 of whom are adults, with two teenage boys at home. I have extensive babysitting & nannying experience, going back to my early teens.

Over the years, I have cared for families with as many as 4 children under the age of 8 all at one time, while preparing nutritious meals, picking up/dropping off at school, and performing light house cleaning tasks.

I am currently Occupational First Aid Level 2 certified, which means my first aid training is more in depth than basic or emergency first aid, and I served as the First Aid attendant at my last place of employment for 2 years.

I am also very comfortable around seniors, having worked as a server in an independent retirement community home, and I am planning to go back to school in May 2022 to get my certification in Recreational Therapy in the field of Geriatrics.

I look forward to talking with you about how I can meet your familyís needs for care. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I started off as a Motherís helper in 1984, then took a babysitterís course with first aid training, starting my own business as a babysitter to families around my neighbourhood.

By 1990, I had moved into more of a nanny role with one of the families I cared for, as they needed me to look after their 3 girls for 5 days a week while their mother went to work. I was responsible for bathing, prepping/feeding lunch and putting down the 2 year old for a nap, then waking her up and walking her to school where we would pick up her older sisters. Once home, I would entertain the youngest while overseeing that the older two completed homework, then prepare/feed them dinner, spent time playing games with them, then ensured that they all had a bath and tucked them into bed. I looked after this family full time for a year, then part time for another 2 years while I went to college.

From 1995 to now, I have been raising my own family of 6, so the babysitting jobs I have taken have been sporadic, but I believe it is fair to say that I have retained the skills from those earlier years, and have developed new ones along the way.

I have kept on top of my first aid training, updated my Food Safe certification, and Iím always learning new skills to provide the best care possible. It is important to me that everybody I look after feels safe and nurtured, and I will go the extra mile to ensure that happens. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Elderly Care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
I can run errands and transport children if a car is not required as I do not have a license
 
Desired Start Date:
July 26, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Personal Care Worker certification - it is a two day course from St Johnís Ambulance in SK - it covered meal planning, bathing, recreation and mobile assistance for seniors 
 
 
  References
 
Heidi Ferch 
Heidi was the chef at Caleb Village in Moose Jaw, SK - an independent retirement community where I worked from August 2014 to November 2016. She can attest to the fact that in my position as server there, that I took great care in looking after our senior residents. I not only served them food, but on my days off I volunteered to come by once a week to host a craft program. During that time, they would socialize and work on projects together, while I provided tea, coffee and snacks, and also help them with their projects as needed. I left to move back to BC so I could be closer to my parents and adult children.