Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 27, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Kyanna T.     Age 23      Female      London, ON  - 75 Ann St.
 
Member ID: 405725 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Kyanna and I am a 4th year Music Therapy student at Sir Wilfrid Laurier University. Currently, I am completing my internship at Mount Hope Long Term care here in London. Throughout the years I have had many teaching jobs working with children. Jobs such as teaching piano, being a teacherís assistant, a lunchroom supervisor and a camp councillor to name a few. Over the years Iíve also had many opportunities to learn from children, the elderly as well as my fellow colleagues. Iíve learned how important it is to be patient and have a constant open mind. Throughout the last few years Iíve been able to take care of and help with many different age ranges and populations. I have gained so many experiences working with individuals. Given this opportunity, I will be able to continue to be patient, a great listener and very understanding. This position will allow me to further my passion for helping and taking care of children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have had countless jobs as a beginner piano teacher, teaching children of all ages from 4-16. I have also been employed as a teachers assistant, lunch room supervisor and a camp councillor throughout the years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Currently I am in my 4th year of Music Therapy at Sir Wilfrid Laurier University. I will have a bachelors in music therapy by the end of the summer once my internship is complete. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 22, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Amy Harris 
Amy Harris is my music therapy supervisor at Mount Hope Long Term Care. I've known her for around 6 months. 
 
 
Emily Carruthers 
Emily Carruthers is my Music Therapy professor at Laurier University. She has supervised my music therapy placements for 1.5 years.