Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  I have a Monday - Friday Job where I work 9:30 - 4 I am willing to work early mornings and/or late evenings.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Maegyn S.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - serenity place
 
Member ID: 405764 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Maegyn , and I am 20 years old. I was born and raised in Salmon Arm, where I moved to Kamloops to start my post-secondary education at Thompson Rivers University. Throughout my high school years, I had partaken in many 'human services' courses where I had the opportunity to complete a 3-month practicum at a local daycare. After gaining a strong connection with many of the kids, I wanted to continue working towards a career where I can work with many kids. With that, I have already completed 2 years of a psychology degree at TRU before moving to Victoria in May 2021. I am in the process of transferring to the University of Victoria, where I will finish the last 2 years of my psychology degree before applying for the elementary post-degree program.

A bit about myself.
- Having a healthy lifestyle is super important to me; whether it be biking, hiking, exploring, or paddleboarding, I enjoy getting outside and finding fun adventures to occupy my day.
- I have a safe and reliable vehicle as well as my full license and a clean driving record.
- I have no pets of my own, but am very comfortable and grew up with plenty of animals.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
Besides having babysat many neighbourhood kids, I have taken 3 'human services courses in high school where we learnt about child development and brain development; leading to the importance of age-appropriate activities and daily routines. Followed up, I have completed a 3-month practicum at a local daycare as a part of a grade 12 class. I have spent 2 years of post-secondary education studying psychology, where my classes consist of child development, child behaviours, social psychology, and many more. I intend to maintain a routine where there will be many outings (with parent permission). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 24, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required