Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Lorna G.     Age 50      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Ellerslie rd
 
Member ID: 405853 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper or Senior care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am compassionate, good at relating to people, honest, reliable, independent and hard working. I always work with dedication. I llove talking to people and making them feel comfortable. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Eastern European 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I worked with two kids for 8 years straight, with one employer, I beleived I raised them well with the help of their parents, watching and guides them. I made sure that they were always safe I planned and prepared their everyday meal at home and for school. I loved and cared for them. They grew up to be a good kods. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I grdauated in bachelor of science in secondary education back in the Philippines and had been a teacher for two years back then. I took 7 months of Health care aide program at Robertson College and passed the provincial exam and had a registration number at Alberta health directory. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper or Senior care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Carla Laidlaw 
Carla laidlaw is a physician, she was my employer for 8 years. 
 
 
Leni Maghirang 
She is our RN and educator at work Lifestyleoptions Retirement Communities.