Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Scarborough
 

 

 
 
 
Brenda R.     Age 51      Female      Scarborough, ON  - 1-2792 EGLINTON AVENUE EAST
 
Member ID: 407689 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a passionate and caring Personal Support Worker (PSW). Working with elderly patients and providing one-oI n-one care such as assisting with personal care, meal preparation, and light housekeeping are one of my strong points. Also, ensuring the fulfillment of individual goals and needs as required by my client is likewise in my top priority list as a PSW. I have a lengthy experience with both the elderly patients and minors as well. Whoever the clients are, I guarantee that they have my utmost care and give the best support that I can to promote the optimum physical, social and emotional well-being. To top it off, I am a good communicator, dependable and a very trustworthy person, rolled into one. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Basic Hebrew 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references

I am a Childcare worker with almost a decade of experience. I basically provide general supervision and
care for children's daily basic needs. I also performed a range of duties including preparing meals and
snacks, manage appointments of their activities, keep them good hygiene, organizes activities by allowing
them to explore their interests and supervises and monitors them before and after school. Being a childcare
worker my duties does not end here, rather, I also become a disciplinarian and an educator who helped
who helped them with their school homework, assists them in reviewing their lessons and aid them in their
school project-making, especially in the new normal situation.
Furthermore, caring for children are not limited to the aforementioned, it also includes understanding the
fundamentals of early childhood development, coming up with fun activities for children, and ensuring the
safety of their environment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 14, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Personal Support Worker Caregiver Personal Assistant Medical Laboratory Assistant/Technician Housekeeping Attendant