Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Adora N.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - Linwood Avenue
 
Member ID: 407744 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello everyone.

My name is Adora and I am a 21 year old third year student at the University of Victoria. I am currently studying Psychology and am hoping to one day work with children as a therapist or teacher possibly in the future. In my free time, I enjoy reading, singing, writing, travelling and socializing. I also enjoy learning and have always had a passion for education.

Currently, I am looking for part-time work to help me with my finances while I am in school, and I chose to advertise myself as a babysitter/nanny because I love children. I currently work at Salvation Army's Addiction and Rehabilitation Center on Sundays all day, and Monday/Tuesday nights while also going to school Monday to Friday. This means I would be available to work Wednesday to Friday afternoons/evenings and Saturdays.

My contact information should already be listed so I look forward to hearing from you and answering questions as need be. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat briefly throughout my life. When I was younger, I babysat a six year old, three year old and one year old on and off for about a year. After this, I started hostessing and serving so I did not take on babysitting as often. However, I have a four year old little sister who I babysit and see quite a bit now which has given me a good grasp of what it means to take care of young children. I have also been babysitting my friend's younger siblings who are four and six years old from time to time for about a year now which have furthered my experience.

How I would provide care to a child would be to make sure that they are physically safe and emotionally supported. I would watch them consistently to make sure they aren't putting themselves in danger, make sure they have enough to drink/eat, offer them emotional support and reassurance if they need, take them to where they need to go, play with them if they want playmates and call parents if anything major goes wrong. I would simply be there for them in any way that I can. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
I am currently doing a Bachelors degree and have completed my high school degree. I also did a babysitting course that provided a certificate when I was a young teen and I have my class 1 first aid. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 07, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Jeffrey Baergen 
Jeffrey is the Program Manager at the Salvation Army Addiction and Rehabilitation Center. I work there in the Drug and Alcohol Recovery Program and he is my boss. 
 
 
Linsdey Wilson 
Linsdey was my boss for five years at Moxie's Bar n' Grill. I served and hostessed there.