Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Angela C.     Age 30      Female      Victoria, BC  - 827 North Park Street, 118
 
Member ID: 407764 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I come from a warm Ukrainian & French-Canadian family who loved to cook & laugh, which is probably why I am the way I am today.
My name is Angela and I have been working in large events for the last 10 years overseeing high-stress situations & leading large teams all while on my guest’s optimal time frame. I am making the transition out of events and into home care. After years in the industry, I can smooth out issues as they arise while wearing a smile and making sure my clients are happy with the result. I know that these detail-oriented characteristics will allow me to provide your family with the attention and care they deserve. I am a healthy & active woman who goes to the gym frequently, so I can lift well over seventy pounds. I personally love making people smile, I love learning from my elders & I am a sucker for organization. I have loved the experience caring for my six-year-old nephew as he has grown and I know I would make a warm addition to any family. If you have little ones not to worry. I was a co-parented with my previous partner from four months to two years old & it was such a rewarding time. All these attributes will allow me to provide your loved ones with service they will remember and request again. Let's share some time together. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
As I said earlier, my sister has a six-year-old little boy that I am infatuated with. She is single mom & we are very close, so I have always been a very big part of his life. I have helped care for him since the day he was born and throughout the night the day he came home. I just had him before the kids went back to school.

My past experience with my nephew, combined with my life experiences as a co-parent will allow me to provide nurturing care for your little or bigger ones. I like to think I am a warm & kind person, so I know we will get along. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 28, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
references available
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am willing to obtain a criminal recorded check, (which will run clear), I am open to offers and hours. 
 
 
  References
 
David Pritchard 
This was my Instructor at Camosun College in Management. He is my personal reference for good character & attention to detail. I worked many volunteer events with him. 
 
 
Heather Power 
My F&B Manager-The Union Club of BC for 5 years, She also wrote me a letter of refence which reflects my warmth and trust.