Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 11, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Emily B.     Age 22      Female      Victoria, BC  - 2214 Belmont avenue
 
Member ID: 407768 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

Lovely to meet you.

I recently moved to BC from the UK where I grew up. I am currently studying herbal medicine which means I need to go to Duncan for a couple of days every month.

I am an artist and have previously done creative crafts workshops with kids. My first job was babysitting and I did that for about 7 years in the UK.

I get on well with children and love to hang out with them, especially the island kids who always seem to have a unique perspective & way of playing. I have a warm & gentle way with children.

Please get in touch if you have any questions. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I have about 7 years of experience babysitting children aged 3+. This mostly consisted of evenings where I would feed the kids and spend time with them before getting ready for bath and bed time.

I spent two summers looking after 3 kids on Cortes Island when the help was needed. This was a lot of fun as I got to spend the day with the kids swimming at the lake and playing in the forest.

I am a good cook and capable of preparing meals for kids. My creativity serves me well when looking after kids as I can get into the imaginative playing that is so natural and important to them (and us. ).

A couple of years ago I did a Christmas arts and crafts workshop with a family of kids to support the working parents during the school holiday. This was a lot of fun as it was magical to see what creations the kids made with materials and guidance provided. We also did some baking. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required