Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 20, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
  24 hours a week. I have a trip planned on Thanksgiving long weekend, October 7-11.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Jada C.     Age 19      Female      Langley, BC  - 4666 204A street
 
Member ID: 407832 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jada and I am 19 years old. I obtain my certificate as an Education Assistant for helping students with disabilities in the school system. I am patient, caring, flexible, and adaptable when working with kids and their families. I love spending my time outdoors such as hiking, swimming, and doing roadtrips. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jehovah's Witness 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 5 references
In school- Assisting children of various ages that have a disability by providing support and teaching them life skills as they grow up.
Nanny- Feeding, bathing, bedtime routines, and keeping them entertained with fun activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College Child Education Courses, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Education Assistant course with Kwantlen Polytechnic University. I obtain my certificate and references. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 28, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
  References
 
Carly Clarke 
I babysat for their one daughter from age 5 to 7 years old: around once a week. This is a part of Carly's reference letter, "Before meeting Jada my husband and I were having trouble finding care for our daughter. McCartney's ADHD, behavioural issues and learning disabilities required a certain level of resilience, ingenuity, and patience in a caregiver. Jada came highly recommended as a babysitter from close friends and we soon found out why. She has an unspoken calm yet firm approach with children. All children trust and respond positively almost instantly upon meeting her. Our family went from having little respite care with our daughter to being able to leave her with Jada weekly, almost entirely issue free, which was entirely unprecedented for out family. With little direction she intuitively knew how to solve McCartneys often complex emotional issues." 
 
 
Savanna Hamilton 
I worked for the Hamilton family since 2016. I have watched all 3 of their children grow up into little kids. I babysat for this family once a week. There ages are 1-5 years old. I babysat the youngest child when he was an infant on numerous occasions with the other kids present. It was a pleasure to work for this family. Many playground and walk trips were taken place in my time with them.