Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 22, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I do have family back in the South Okanagan so I will require some weekends off to go home and visit them.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Alice J.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - Milner Ave.
Member ID: 407902 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, I am Alice and I am a 3rd year Kinesiology student at the University of Victoria. I have been working with children for roughly 4 years now on and off. My most recent position in childcare was as a program coordinator at a recreation center where I worked with children of all ages and demographics to provide quality care and programing while including inclusiveness and fun. I am very interested in music, anything outdoors and any form of physical activity. I am great when it comes to patience and helping various children with their problem solving skills and creativity. I am currently looking to assist your family on a part-time basis due to being a student. I can't wait to meet you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
I have worked at the RDOS Parks and Recreation center in the South Okanagan for many years. Before this, I volunteered at the center from the age of 10. I have provided drop-in day care for Okanagan Falls Elementary School during parent teacher conferences where I often had a average of 10 children in my care at once and all being of different ages. Finally, I participated in a humanitarian trip to Tanzania in 2018 and assisted in the care of many kids of various ages during my one month stay. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently working towards my bachelor's degree. I have renewed my child's CPR and first aid training in march of 2021 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed