Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Dominica A.     Age 41      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 13818 64 St NW, Edmonton, AB, T5A 1R9
Member ID: 408056 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Dominica , I have Masters degree in Social work from Delhi University in India, Iam married and a mother of two beautiful kids, my hobbies are writing, cooking, Baking, cleaning etc.
My attributes to the employers are;
1-Possessing a Positive Attitude
2- Hard worker
4- Always honest and value integrity
5-Dependability and Responsibility
7-Strong Self-Confidence 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Kiswahili 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 0 references
I have no childcare work experience but rather I have Home care work experience but from I studied in Social work, the care and early learning opportunities children receive in quality child care settings helps
children develop physically, intellectually, emotionally and socially. Therefore the Child care Facilities should have a happy, relaxed atmosphere;
• ensures children are well supervised, safe and secure;
• demonstrates positive behavior guidance;
• is well planned and inviting;
• promotes children’s self-esteem and independence;
• offers age-appropriate stimulating activities that help children learn and grow:
• is clean, healthy and comfortable;
• has quiet space for rest or sleep;
• offers a range of books, creative materials, toys and both indoor and outdoor play areas and
encourages parents to become involved in their children’s care.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
College, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
• Medical Office Administration- Reeves College: 2021- To present • Trade and skills Saskatoon- 2020 • Delhi University-India: Master of Science: Social Work: 2007-2010 • Catholic University Nairobi, Kenyan: Bachelor of Arts: Commerce and Business Administration: 2003- 2005  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
Desired Start Date:
September 14, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Rekha 306 716 0771 Warm and Cozy inc. E-mail; 
she is my previous employer in Saskatoon, I worked for her for one year and half. I left the job because my husband got a better job in Edmonton so we have to relocate. 
Barbara Wettlaufer 
I did training with her in Saskatoon trade and Skills center and she put me on a placement where she was my direct supervisor.