Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Jayda T.     Age 20      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Jasper ave
 
Member ID: 408058 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Jayda. I am a 3rd year psychology student at Concordia University of Edmonton. I have a great relationship with my family that I cherish greatly. I was raised to be kind, independent, and ambitious. Growing up in small town Saskatchewan I participated in many sports and activities that allowed me to develop relationships with kids of different ages.
I have loved children from a very young age so I decided to complete my babysitters course as soon as I was of age. There I learned basic first aid skills and helpful skills to be an appropriate and trustworthy caregiver. I spent many years throughout high school babysitting kids ranging in age from 6 months to 10 years both as a full and part time sitter.
I am interested in continuing to care for children of any age as a part time employee during the school year (September-April) or a full time employee during the summer months. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have worked for a few different families where I completed different levels of skill.
I spent evenings with children where I would get them ready for bed and put them to sleep. This included helping children get into pajamas, making bedtimes snacks or bottles, reading stories, and getting kids to sleep in a timely manner.
I spent mornings and afternoons with kids where I would feed and care for kids during the daytime hours. This included cooking breakfast, lunch, and sometimes supper. Getting kids ready by getting them dressed, changed, and helping with teeth brushing. Helping get kids to activities like swimming lessons. Putting children down for naps and entertaining them by participating in various activities.
I able to care for children by providing them with the necessary help or supervision needed. I am able to easily follow instructions but am also able to provide personal and appropriate discretion when needed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated high school with honors. I also completed university level courses that were focused on child development. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 14, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required