Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Shreya S.     Age 20      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Henday hall, Lister Hall, University Of Alberta
 
Member ID: 408059 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an undergraduate student majoring in Computer Science. I have quite a lot of hobbies. I am very passionate about books, and I am very good at art. I can do sketching, origami, painting, and digital illustrations. I have worked with kids since I was 12 years old. Most recently, I worked in a summer camp and aftercare. I volunteered in events with kids in the past. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Hindi, English, Hindi, Punjabi 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
My direct experiences with childcare has been in camps, after care and events (where I volunteered). However, I have had tons of indirect experience. Being the oldest sibling, I have been babysitting my siblings and cousins since I was 14 years old. I am both firm and fun. So kids know they can come to me if a conflict arises, and also when they want my help in a fun idea. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 14, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Book household travel arrangements