Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 18, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Estelle L.     Age 36      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Barclay Street
 
Member ID: 408183 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 

I am 36 years old and have worked as a caregiver privately for my father since 2008. My experience prior to that and before my school studies was in retail, administration and working as a barista in a busy coffee shop in Melbourne, Australia.

I have enjoyed all positions and would really enjoy transferring my skills as a caregiver to potentially working as a nanny, as I believe in the importance of childrenís points of view and always appreciate the uplifting frame of mind that is evident in children.

My father very recently passed away and so my work as his caregiver has come to what I had to prepare for at some point as an inevitable end, but I still very much want to be of service to people of any age in any way I can. I enjoy art, photography and nature hikes and my passion is writing. I am always interested in learning about new cultures and perspectives and believe in the importance of thoughtful social interaction. I would like to brighten the day of anyone I work with and I love being organized, making lists and the sense of achievement in getting things done with gratitude. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
While I have no formal experience caring for children, my work as a caregiver for more than ten years has many similarities in duties from supervision, offering activities and games, laundry, meal preparation, cleaning, thoughtful conversation, and maintaining a calm and pleasant attitude. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
College 
Diploma, Acting for Film and Television, Vancouver Film School (graduated) Diploma, John Casablancas Institute, Makeup Artistry (graduated) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 14, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Doctor Louwrens Leeuwner 
Doctor Leeuwner was my fatherís family doctor and so as caregiver I spoke entirely on my fatherís behalf with various medical professionals on a regular basis. Doctor Leeuwner and I established a good professional relationship.