Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 15, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am looking for hours that will accommodate my current job. So the best times for me will be early mornings to early afternoons. Friday’s and Saturday’s are much more flexible and I can work longer hours if desired.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Marlaina V.     Age 23      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Jackson ave
Member ID: 408198 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Marlaina, I am 23 years old and I was born and raised in the Downtown Eastside. I come from a big family of 5 kids (I am second oldest) and also grew up with several foster children, who I consider apart of my family. I love kids. I have many years experience caring for children. Several years back my brother and sister took on 3 children. The youngest being a new born. I helped nanny those kids for many years. I am an approved respite worker through VACFSS (Vancouver Aboriginal Child & Family Services Society) I work in a children’s music school that offers classical training for low income families in the DTES, which I graduated from in 2016. I continue to play the violin. I love art and music. Particularly painting and drawing. I hope someday to learn the art of stained glass window making. I did Ukrainian dancing for about 12 years at the Ukrainian Center in Strathcona. My family is very important to me. They are a big part of my life. I am gentle, patient, kind, fun and I believe I would make a wonderful caregiver for your children. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 3 references
• I have nannied for a few different families
• I am approved respite through VACFSS and have done respite for children in care
• I have worked in a children’s music school for 4 years with kids from grades 2-12
• I grew up with a man my dad cared for in the home with developmental disabilities
• I did baby sitting in high school (One Family has twins)

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed