Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 28, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Can work Monday to Friday: 7am - 5pm  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Maddie M.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1428 simon road
 
Member ID: 408204 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born and raised in Victoria, BC. My background is essentially my family as they are the people that have shaped the person I am proud to be today. Growing up with six brothers and one sister has taught me some of the most valuable life lessons, including. Two of my older brothers have downs syndrome, so I am absolutely eager and capable of caring for any children with disabilities. I am currently a third year student at Camosun College here in Victoria and will be graduating in 2022 with a bachelors of fitness leadership. Sports have always been a major part of my life and with being said, I am currently the captain of the Camosun College Women's basketball team. I also have a substantial background in dance and musical theatre and would love to share that that passion through teaching in the future. Thank you for taking the time to read this, I hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have been a camp assistant / leader since 2015. I have privately babysat for siblings with young babies and many families over the course of the past 7 years. Experience includes; babies, toddlers and children of any age. Other experience includes; working with men whom have obtained severe brain injuries and providing direct care to them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated from Claremont Secondary School in 2018. Currently enrolled at Camosun College, graduating with a bachelors degree in sport and fitness leadership in 2022. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 30, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Allison Charlton 
- Camp assistant and leader at Mrs.Charlton's dance studio - Dansko Studios - Summer of 2015 & 2016 - Reason for termination: Went back to school in the fall 
 
 
Averil Johnston 
- Babysitting reference - I babysat for her at her home, while she worked - 1 year - Reason for termination of employment: I went back to school full time, therefore could not work full time