Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Ruth A.     Age 44      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 203 - 12325, 82 street NW
 
Member ID: 408385 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Ruth . I am a Nigerian by birth, migrated to Canada 3 years ago. Worked as a Personal Support Worker in Cowansville Québec before moving to Edmonton with My Husband in August, 2021. I am very passionate when it comes to care for Seniors, Clients with Alzemer, Dementia, Disabilities, and generally those who require supports for their activities of daily living.
I am respectful, I pay attention to details, and very lively.

My main hobbies are travelling and learning new skills. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I do not presently have experience with childcare professionally, but I have had to take care of My own children in the past, and children of My siblings. I am also willing to get all training required professionally. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
CPR Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I had My trainings at ESSOR College in Montréal on P. D. S. B (training on how to move clients), Basic Life Support (BLS), Personal Support Worker (PSW), Law 90. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 22, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Maisson Cowansville 
The reference is a Residence for Seniors. I worked for them for 6 months, but resigned and left to relocate with My Husband to Edmonton. It was all pleasure working with them. One of the best places I have ever worked.  
 
 
KDC One 
Worked for KDC One in knowlton for about 3 years, as a general worker. It’s a lovely place to work, but I left for the same reason that I left Maisson Cowansville. I relocated with My Husband.