Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Aloma W.     Age 57      Female      Toronto, ON  - Yonge / Eglinton
 
Member ID: 408464 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 57 years old, in good health and quite active. I am a mother of two boys (both grown men now) and a grandmother of one little boy. Come from a Christian background, can communicate fluently in English, both oral and written and I consider myself to be intelligent.
I was recently widowed after 33 years of marriage. To me, family is precious and I take great pride that I raised two lovely young men and was in a committed relationship for over 3 decades.
I am honest and take my responsibilities seriously. I worked as a confidential secretary for many years and then decided to retire early as my son was young and needed guidance with his studies. I am a people oriented person. Friendly and easy to get on with. I love music, gardening, sewing and interior decorating. Please feel free to call me if you need to know anything else about me. I would be happy to comply 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
The only experience I have is that of raising my own two sons into fine gentlemen now and that of taking care of my grandson. I have tons of patience, with a gentle nature. I love children and I take my responsibilities seriously. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, 20+ years of a mother's experience 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 26, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided