Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 26, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Erika S.     Age 29      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 536 Mutual Street
 
Member ID: 408489 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I live here in Canada with my husband, who is doing a master's degree in communication at UOttawa.
I am the youngest sister of 4 children, an only girl. My deceased when I was 13 years old, which made me learn to do homework. I have been working as a volunteer since I was 14 years old. I have been working with children since then. I cooked for needy people, I took courses in theatre, clowning and cooking.
I had a bakery for 2 years and worked in a Catholic school in my city. I love doing crafts, my favourite hobby right now is knitting. I am very patient, humorous and I always try to find the bright side of things. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I have worked voluntarily with children from 14 years old, at first in children's evangelization, from 3 years old to 14 years old. I also worked at the casa foundation, with needy children and young people who were somehow recluses from society. The work was aimed at integrating them back into society, with dance, theatre and literacy classes. I worked as a classroom assistant in a Catholic school in the capital of the state of Sao Paulo in Brazil. I worked with children from 2 to 5 years old 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Education: 2009 E. E. Infante Dom Henrique, Sao Paulo, SP- Brazil High School 2010 IBFE, Sao Paulo, SP- Brazil Business Manangement  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 24, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Stable and swipe where I can show my potential and grow professionally Experience: 2006-2016 Creche Mei-mei, S o Paulo, SP- Brasil Day Care Assistance Volunteer worker with children Preparation and distribution of food to the needy community 2009-2010 McDonald s, S o Paulo, SP- Brasil Attendant off cafeteria Cashier Kitchen assistant Cleaner 2010-2012 Contax, S o Paulo, SP- Brasil Call Center Operator Credit card service Sale of personal credit 2011-2015 Casa Transitoria Fabiano de Cristo S o Paulo, SP- Brasil Day Care Assistance Volunteer worker with children Volunteer worker with senior 2012-2014 Secretaria de Seguran a Publica, S o Paulo, SP- Brasil Administrative Assistant Data updates Costumer Service Files Organization Clearence scale 2012-2016 Temp s Confeitaria, S o Paulo, SP- Brasil Confectioner s Partiner Make cakes and candy to party 2013-2017 Canto Cidad o, S o Paulo, SP- Brasil Hospital Clown Vb 2017-2018 Costuraria Modelo, Curitiba, PR- Brasil Costumer Service Clothes Sale 2018-2018 Walmart, Curitiba, PR- Brasil Card Agent Credit Card sale Items reposition Price Updates Customer Service 2019-2020 Plansul, Curitiba, PR- Brasil Call Center Operator Customer service regarding the telecommunication service in Brazil 2020-2020 Bom Stock, Curitiba, PR- Brasil Barista Beverage making Customer Service Cleaner Making pastry foods Education: 2009 E. E. Infante Dom Henrique, S o Paulo, SP- Brazil High School 2010 IBFE, S o Paulo, SP- Brazil Business Manangement Skills: Patient Easy Learning Punctual 
 
 
  References
 
Eli Andrade 
Was my supervisor in volunteer work for almost 8 years