Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon          
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Availability can be discussed with employer.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Chialuka E.     Age 23      Female      Calgary, AB  - Collegiate Blvd NW
 
Member ID: 408704 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a well-oriented, organized, emphatic, patient and playful individual that loves children. I have 3 years of experience in taking care of the geriatric and pediatric population and 2 years of experience in housekeeping. I am also fully vaccinated. I am well-cultured, honest and able to multitask. Also, I read a lot during my free time.
I am willing to assist you in looking after your loved one(s) and/or in cleaning your home. Kindly reach out to me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
While I worked with children, my responsibilities included but were not limited to the following: Taking their baths, watching over them when they are out playing, helping them with their homework after school, meal preps and putting them to sleep. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I am a bachelorís degree holder in petroleum engineering currently pursuing my masterís degree program at the university of Calgary 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 30, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Kelechi 
I have known Chialuka for 7 years. She occasionally helps me watch over my kids when I have to on dates with my wife. She also tutors my 15 year old daughter from time to time. I highly recommend her. 
 
 
Ugochi 
I worked with Chialuka for about 2 years. She cleaned my house on the weekends and I must say I was satisfied all through the time she worked for me. She had to stop working because she was traveling for her studies.