Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 20, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Erica K.     Age 20      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 114 St
 
Member ID: 408800 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Erica and I am 20 years old. I am available Monday to Friday from 7:00 am to 6:00 pm. If you are looking for a childcare provider, please contact me.
I previously went to school at Vermillion Lakeland College and got my certificate for Educational Assistant. I come from a family of five, with two older sisters. We have a big family which gave me the opportunity to constantly being around young children. I am patient when working with children and can communicate well with children of all ages. I also have my certificate for first aid and my level one for childcare.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I was in Rotary for three years during high school. I went on a trip for a week to a foreign country every year. We got to interact with the children there. We built them various strucutures at their schools. I previously worked at a daycare in my hometown. I organized activities for them and made their food. I have a nephew that is two years old and have spent most of time playing and giving him different activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated from High school in 2019 in a small town north of Edmonton. I then went to school to be an Educational Assistant at Vermillion Lakeland College. I graduated from there in 2021. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 11, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
  References
 
David Yowney 
I worked for him at Cross Lake Provincial Park for the past two summers. I left this job the first time to continue my education at Vermillion Lakeland College. The second time I left to move to Edmonton to get a job with children. 
 
 
Ivy Dirks 
I worked for her at Hidden Valley Golf Course for a summer. I left because I was going back to school.