Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother of four, married for twenty years. I see myself as a honest, hard working, easygoing and very friendly. My interests include trying new recipes (photos on Instagram madelicia2021), balloon art decoration for parties and spending time outside. Along with those I highly value the importance of family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
My experience with children has been since I was a teenager. Back in my country I babysat at the local resort for guests that needed child care for the time of their stay at the resort. I also did a lot of babysitting for a missionary family from Canada that were living in my town. I also enjoyed teaching young children at Sunday bible school at my church. My first experience at work in Canada was being a live-in nanny for a family of five children, all under 12 years, for one year and seven months. Being a mom I have also helped my friends and acquaintances by watching their children in my own home. Previously Iíve helped in torturing two six year old twin boys with reading.
Having four children myself while staying at home for over 15 years to raise them, is where I gained the majority of my experience. From feeding, preparing meals, bathing and playing with them, Iíve done a lot. Always there to bring them where they needed taking them to music, dance and swimming lessons, community centers for learning, doctor appointments and the most significant traveling with them alone over an 18 hours flight to Brazil to visit family. Unfortunately theyíve all grown up and my youngest is already in grade six. I am available to work now and I want to do my best to help any family with taking good care of their children.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
We can discuss more when needed.
 
Desired Start Date:
October 20, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
We can discuss about further responsibilities once I am contacted, and willing to change the types of duties.